Dots
Social Rating
5.0
Based on 161 reviews
js_loader
Bunionplasty patient signs out at the Beverly Hills Office

Delighted patients share their stories.

Everything you’ve read in his reviews is true – Dr. Blitz is a top foot and ankle surgeon who’s incredibly relatable, with a bedside manner that’s genuine, kind, and funny. He takes as much time as patients need to answer every question or provide extra reassurance. Many reviewers share their relief after Dr. Blitz fixed a problem no other surgeon could, while still others rave about his above-and-beyond-helpful Beverly Hills and NYC staff. 

But the one thing they all have in common? They’re thrilled with their results – and with every detail of the Dr. Blitz experience.

“Dr. Blitz is the most comprehensive and dedicated foot doctor I have met. I researched over a decade, waiting for the US to have more modern bunion treatments, as found overseas. He is the REAL DEAL.”

Paige Panzner-Kozek, Bunion Surgery

Dr. Blitz
5.0
Based on 192 reviews
Vicki Z
Vicki Z
16:44 04 Jun 24
Dr. Blitz and Dr. Grecea are fantastic surgeons! This surgery was the best decision of my life. My physical therapist was even amazed at the results. I would definitely recommend both doctors and their staff in this office to everyone. I’m so thankful I got to do this surgery.
Karli Vazquez-Mendez
Karli Vazquez-Mendez
16:01 20 May 24
Best experience and outcome. I went to five doctors in New York and Florida before I let Dr. Blitz perform surgery. Within three months I was back to running and within six months, I’m back in stilettos. My operated foot looks better than my regular foot. Couldn’t be happier and it’s been a lifestyle changer. No more pain after 40 years.
Solange Villeneuve
Solange Villeneuve
23:44 24 Apr 24
Dr. Blitz is truly a miracle worker!!! If any of his future clients could see my before and after photos of my bunions and tailor's bunions, they wouldn't have to look any further. The surgery was a complete success and was a life changing decision.
Ellen Oh
Ellen Oh
00:27 18 Apr 24
I had an amazing experience with a great end result and speedy recovery. I love my feet now. I lived with a severe bunion on my left foot for many years since I was nervous about anyone operating on my foot and having to keep my foot elevated for so long afterward. I trusted that someone named the Bunion King was serious about helping people with bunions, and having a surgeon who has a lot of experience with the minimally invasive procedure is so important. Dr. Blitz was so nice and professional. I could get around in a boot right after surgery, and only had to take OTC Tylenol for 3 days plus icing after surgery for the pain. The incisions healed nicely and I have great range of motion in my big toe. My physical therapist was even impressed with my recovery time saying that I was ahead of schedule compared to what they usually see. At 6 months out, I feel fully recovered and I can run, jump, skip, hop and rock climb with confidence.
Lusine Musat
Lusine Musat
17:35 10 Apr 24
I'm very happy I found Dr. Blitz's office for my bunion surgery. I was debating and afraid to have my surgery done for a long time since heard from many people who did it that it's a very painful and hard healing process and also that I might not be able to wear high heels anymore or be physically active... I started to have bunion pain while wearing shoes and I realized it's time for me to find a good doctor and have the surgery completed before it gets even worse. After a long research I found Dr. Blitz and met for consultation. Was very pleased and scheduled the surgery. After my surgery I healed properly and surprisingly very fast. I was also able to wear my high heels like I used to and was able to go back to working out at gym after 6 months followed my surgery, doing cycling and all other gym activities I was involved in. I'm very blessed and happy from my experience with Dr. Blitz and Dr. Grecea. They're both very patient, caring and attending to your questions and concerns related to the surgery and recovery. The staff is very responsive and always there to answer your questions either via text or phone call. Linda would always get back to me on time. I would definitely recommend anyone to Dr. Blitz who needs to have a bunion surgery.
Marilena D'Amone
Marilena D'Amone
02:29 10 Apr 24
Dr Blitz and his team were simply top notch from beginning to end: knowledgeable, responsive, attentive and caring.The surgery was a success and the recovery exactly as explained and as expected: I walked out of surgery, 2 weeks post op I was walking an average of 5,000 to 8,000 steps daily, 6 weeks post op I was out of the surgical sandal, 8 weeks post op I started running again.My bunion is gone and so has the pain and I couldn’t be happier and more grateful for the care I received from Dr Blitz and his team. Thank you!
janet greenwood
janet greenwood
23:12 01 Apr 24
This was one of the most traumatic and painful experiences ever. The “ Bunion King” is a good salesman. Aftercare was impossible.
Melany Camacho Jacque
Melany Camacho Jacque
01:26 19 Mar 24
My surgery with Dr. Blitz has been life changing. I have struggled with pain and discomfort for years. As someone who works in the medical field and has witnessed countless invasive bunion surgeries, I just could not bring myself to undergo that procedure and long recovery time.After thorough research, I came across Dr. Blitz and his team, and immediately knew he was the surgeon I needed. Wonderful bedside manner, knowledgeable, performs minimally invasive surgery and walking recovery. I had same day bilateral surgery and returned to work 3 weeks later. It is now about 6 months from surgery and I am completely back to normal, with no pain, full flexibility and most importantly back into my favorite shoes. My hospital staff and husband have been in complete shock at my recovery. I cannot recommend Dr. Blitz enough.
Janet Murphy
Janet Murphy
17:27 03 Mar 24
Fantastic experience! It’s been almost 8 years since my bunion surgery and my foot is still great. He is compassionate, kind, and best of all does phenomenal work.
Walid Charbine
Walid Charbine
22:20 13 Feb 24
Would not recommend
Britney Golston
Britney Golston
22:54 15 Jan 24
I can't thank this podiatry office enough for the incredible surgery on my tailor's bunion and hammer toe correction. Their expertise and genuine care made the entire experience smooth and reassuring. Grateful for a pain-free outcome. Highly recommend this team for anyone seeking top-notch podiatric care.
Valerie Saubrement
Valerie Saubrement
14:43 04 Jan 24
Dr Blitz and Dr Grecea literally changed my life. My grand mother has been completely disabled for 15 years because of her bunions and I knew I would have ended the same way, had I not decided to get surgery. I did both feet, both sides, so 4 bunions fixed all at once 3 and a half months ago and it was THE BEST DECISION I took for myself and my future. At 34 I can now wear normal shoes again, walk without pain, and show off my beautiful new feet to the world. I picked the best time for me to do it, I was ready, I took good care of myself post operation with the wonderful help of my partner, so the surgery and recovery almost felt like the easiest process. I can't stress it enough, it is SO WORTH IT. Will recommend Dr Blitz, Dr Grecea and Linda to literally everyone who crosses my path and want to take the same steps, pun intended!
Brandy Presti
Brandy Presti
12:44 25 Jul 23
**update - about 9 years later and my feet are still pain free with no reappearance of any bunions! I would still recommend Dr. Blitz to anyone needing this surgery. It is a game changer.My experience with Dr. Blitz has been incredible. As a bunion sufferer for over 15 years, i was reluctant to get the surgery. I was petrified, actually. I had met with several surgeons over the years who were very antiquated in their surgical approach. Dr. Blitz has the best bedside manner of any Dr. i have been acquainted with. The pain and discomfort is mild compared to the horror stories people like to taut. My first foot is healing nicely and I have my second surgery in a week. Dr. Blitz's office staff should also be commended. Between calls and follow ups as well as being available for any questions and concerns, they really care about their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Blitz for your foot surgery needs!!-Brandy Presti
Sarah Jane
Sarah Jane
18:50 16 Jul 23
Doctor Blitz is amazing. He did a surgery for me a while back for my pretty rare condition, tarsal coalition. I wasn’t going to be able to run and would’ve had chronic pain if i didn’t have this surgery, and now I can run 5 miles without any pain. Doctor blitz also helped me when I broke my foot skiing, and was incredibly helpful and helped me avoid surgery. He is a great surgeon and I thank and appreciate him daily.
Karen Imbarrato
Karen Imbarrato
19:42 06 Jun 23
I would recommend Dr Blitz very highly. I had bunions for many years but kept putting off doing anything about them. I finally got to the point that they were negatively impacting my life. I travelled to New York City from South Carolina in January of 2023 to have bunion surgery.I opted to have the surgery on both feet at the same time. I was very nervous but Dr.Blitz was very calming and reassuring. Everyone at the surgical center was so kind and compassionate. I was able to walk short distances on day 1. My incisions were also very small. The outcome of the surgery was great. I have been back to all my normal activities including walking 8-12 miles a day. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery and as stated above would highly recommend Dr. Blitz.
Donna Maloney
Donna Maloney
11:24 25 Apr 23
I had both feet done two weeks apart. I walked out of the office both times and had minimal pain. Everyone I encountered through the process was helpful, friendly and professional. I have recommended and given Dr Blitz contact to probably 20 people already. The whole experience was truly seamless and amazing.
Deanna R
Deanna R
23:00 11 Apr 23
In June 2020 I had Bunionplasty surgery with Dr. Blitz and the entire experience was nothing short of amazing! His staff was very informative and caring every step of the way, throughout the whole process - even during recovery. Dr. Blitz takes time out to personally meet you, discuss your surgery in great detail - so you know exactly what to expect. Once you've been "Blitzed" right out from surgery, you can walk - no cast or crutches! After 6 weeks - back in your shoes (feeling even more like yourself) but with more confidence! The procedure was 100% minimally invasive and my scars today are hardly noticeable. After surgery Dr. Blitz is also very attentive to your progress and to any questions you may have. His ultimate goal is to make sure you are pain free with a beautiful result - you can't wait to show off! If you're looking for any reassurance - this, is it! You will not be disappointed!! There is no one like Dr. Blitz! 🙂
Inna Kuznetsova
Inna Kuznetsova
21:19 03 Apr 23
When Dr.Blitz told me I will not need strong painkillers or crutches I could not believe it - I had friends who did the surgery by usual methods and spent months in pain. In fact, nobody believed I would be back to work remotely next day.Dr.Blitz was right: I exited the surgery facility on my feet, no crutches and took nothing stronger than a Tylenol just a couple of times! Back to work next day - we all worked remote during COVID - and back in regular shoes in just a few months.Today, 2.5 years later I can wear shoes with heels - in fact, I danced on heels a few times since and go hiking. And the only scar is so small, an insect bite may leave a bigger one. I am very grateful to Dr Blitz for his innovative methodology and for the wonderful treatment.
JulieAnn Engel
JulieAnn Engel
22:00 29 Mar 23
I have the distinction of being the patient with the largest bunions operated on out of the Los Angeles office. My feet were so damaged, that my foot muscles and my leg muscles below my knee were being profoundly twisted, and would often cramp severely for no reason. It was simply a head trip to deal with my feet; the bunions were literally twisting my whole body structure, affecting my lower back, my left hip and even my neck. I was politely told by other foot and ankle surgeons, that my feet were basically beyond repair… And that the surgery they would perform would put me in pain for the rest of my life.I was referred to Dr. Blitz by a physiotherapist who had a client that had bunion surgery by Dr. Blitz, and the result was amazing. I researched Dr Blitz and set up an appointment.Dr. Blitz developed a proprietary procedure years ago and has been working with that ever since. His procedure is very different from the general bunion surgery performed by most foot and ankle surgeons.Both my feet have now been repaired, and the difference is simply extraordinary, and life changing! I look at my feet and you can’t tell that I ever had bunions, just several small surgical marks on each foot, which are now fading. And the recovery was actually quite easy and pretty much pain-free. More importantly, I have functioning feet again, my body is no longer being twisted by feet that were so deformed, and I have no pain in walking… most people can't believe the before and after pictures of my feet! The surgery was a Divine appointment for me, because I love walking more than anything else in the world, and Dr. Blitz gave that back to me.Dr. Blitz is a gifted surgeon, and the outcome has certainly been life-changing for me. Additionally, he has chosen like-minded surgeons (Dr. Grecea) to work with him that have the same 'heart and attention of care' for the patient, often lost in medicine today. And Alayna, the LA Facility Manager is fabulous! Dr. Blitz and his team are simply remarkable!I will be forever grateful that I was referred to Dr. Blitz for surgery. And I will spend the rest of my life referring people to him for his extraordinary surgical skills, as well as his graciousness and that of his surgeons and staff.JulieAnn Engel
Deborah C
Deborah C
15:46 23 Mar 23
Dr. Blitz is a knowledgeble professional doctor, he did my Bunion Surgery and I am extremely satisfied. Wish I did it years ago, but only with him. He truly is the Bunion King. His staff is always extremely helpful, kind, caring. Had a great experience from start to finish. Also Surgical Facility was great and immaculate. All around professionalism.
Teri Tyralla
Teri Tyralla
21:36 20 Mar 23
Simply the best! I had both bunions done at the same time, only needed three pain pills, and was back at work as an OR nurse eight weeks later. Extremely professional, plus has the most fun and engaging office manager. Cannot recommend enough!
Cindy Palmirotto
Cindy Palmirotto
19:11 15 Mar 23
My bunion surgery went so smoothly! My foot feels great and I love the result. Great job by Dr. Blitz!
Ana Schettini
Ana Schettini
15:21 07 Mar 23
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Blitz and his office. The surgery went very well. Recovery was quick, and three months later my foot looks great and I am back doing zumba and my regular exercises. I am very thankful I went ahead and did it!!!
Tanya Agard
Tanya Agard
21:00 03 Mar 23
Dr Blitz was great. I had a double Bunionplasty , left foot in November 2022 and Right foot in December 2022. From the consultation, to the surgeries and post op appointments he was great, informative and personable. The recovery process was tough but I don’t regret doing it . Dr. Blitz did a great job on my feet, now I am bunion free and so happy. Dr.Blitz is truly the Bunion King
Tressa Dunn
Tressa Dunn
21:46 07 Nov 22
I’ve had an incredible experience with Dr. Blitz for bunion surgeries on both feet. Dr. Blitz is thorough in his exams, has wonderful bedside manner, and answered all my questions in medical terms I could understand. Bunion surgery can be a scary recovery to think about, but with Dr. Blitz’s expertise and knowledge - both surgeries have been a breeze. I have been able to walk within a few days and was playing tennis 3 months after my first surgery. If there is any doubt, do the surgery sooner than later and go with Dr. Blitz, you won’t regret it.
Katelyn White
Katelyn White
13:28 17 Oct 22
Dr. Blitz is an amazing surgeon! He is extremely knowledgeable, dedicated and truly cares for his patients. I had a Bunionplasty on both feet only 3 weeks apart, and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Blitz and his staff made the whole process seamless and stress free. My feet look and feel amazing and I highly recommend Dr. Blitz!
Amy Toscano
Amy Toscano
18:35 19 Sep 22
I suffered many years with long hammer toes. It was painful and esthetically annoying. I wasn't aware of the "Glamour Toe" (toe shortening) procedure existed. Once I was sure it was a legitimate procedure I began my research and found Dr. Neil Blitz. Let me just say that from the first phone call with Alayna (who by the way is amazing) until the very last post-op appointment, I felt taken care of. I did not feel like just another patient. They were courteous and answered all my questions. Super fun and professional environment, clean facility and wonderful staff. Dr. Blitz is amazing! he truly is a man with skill. I had my procedure done in May 25tth of 2022 and by the end of August I was wearing open toe shoes. A minor thing to anyone who doesn't have this issue but a major thing for me. I cried with happiness. I am attaching pictures, please excuse my feet. I am still getting over the self consciousness of my feet. Clearly you will see the difference, also toes are still fairly swollen and will be for a full year from my understanding, but you know what... I don't care.. I love them so much already!!!! you will not go wrong with Dr. N. Blitz, I highly recommend him. Can't wait for next procedure in the near future!! thanks Dr. Blitz- You Sir Rock and truly are amazing!!!
Jessica M Montesinos
Jessica M Montesinos
16:26 29 Aug 22
Dr. Blitz is THE BUNION KING!! 🤴🏼 I'm so happy with my results and was truly amazed with the professionalism and expertise of his entire team. I had a bilateral bunionectomy and everything Dr. Blitz stated would happen, did happen. I was able to walk out of my surgery and my recovery was faster and as painless as possible. I am amazed and grateful for this wonderful doctor and his team!!🙏🏽
Samantha Rodriguez
Samantha Rodriguez
16:27 05 Aug 22
Go to Dr Blitz if you want to be in the best hands!!!! He not only worked with my insurance, but made sure to connect me to the best pre op doctor, was super easy to reach and was compassionate and informative throughout the entire process. So happy to have found him for my surgery 100/10 recommend!!!
Rasheda Stewart
Rasheda Stewart
09:18 05 Aug 22
After thorough research on the internet I found Dr. Blitz, who specializes in performing minimally invasive foot surgery. I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with Dr. Blitz and his amazing staff. He truly is the Bunion King 👑. He turned my mild bunion into a master piece 😁🦶🏾. I tell everyone who has bunions about Dr. Blitz and I looove showing them the spectacular job he has done on my foot. I am forever grateful for finding Dr. Blitz. ❤️
Irina
Irina
00:18 07 May 22
Dr. Blitz did a revision surgery on my left foot bunion. The bunion was operated by the different doctor in the first a little more than a year ago.The bunion returned and my foot never recovered for 100%.The result achieved in three short months after the revision surgery done by Dr.Blitz has exceeded all my expectations. The bunion was gone, no sign of coming back like it happened pretty soon after the first surgery. I have no pain and walk better than before.Thank you Doc!
Olivia Thayer
Olivia Thayer
19:35 12 Apr 22
If I could have any doctor in the world, it would be Dr. Neal Blitz. He is an absolutely amazing doctor and person. He makes sure you understand the medical terminology, he treats you with respect and kindness. Dr. Blitz has some amazing staff as well. Both ladies at the front desk are sweethearts. I would call and ask questions that probably seemed repetitive and unnecessary but those front desk girls always gave me the upmost respect and kindness, and always answered my questions! The SM Manager Britt is also amazing and hilarious. Love all those office girls like they family.If you feel like you're unsure about who to go to for podiatry, please inquire with Dr. Blitz. He and his staff work with you to make sure it goes smooth, from billing/insurance to travel plans. I flew across the country to get a surgery and Dr. Blitz + his staff were right there helping me the whole way. I took a gamble on them and they came through for me. I trusted Dr. Blitz and he exceeded my expectations. From meeting Dr. Blitz virtually, to meeting him in person, getting surgery, virtual follow up calls for months after, I can truly say I consider him and his staff my family. They treated me like one of their own. I could not recommend him and his team more. If you need any of his services, please inquire with the King himself. He gets a 100,000,000/10 Every. Single. Day. You will not regret the amazing experience and care you will get. Dr. Blitz is the real deal. I will forever be thankful for him. He changed my life, and he can change yours too. If you are interested in going to Dr. Blitz but need some first hand experience, or if you are interested in flying across the country to have Dr. Blitz do your surgery, please reach out and I will assure you of how great he and his staff are and how smooth they made the trip for me. The best healthcare experience I have ever had. HIGHLY recommend.
Kristopher Weisner
Kristopher Weisner
22:49 28 Feb 22
Dr. Blitz is an absolute pro at what he does. I recently had broken my foot on Christmas Day, it was extremely painful to deal with and I wanted to get surgery as soon as I could in order to start healing and being able to walk again. I booked my surgery with Dr. Blitz right away, they were accommodating to my schedule and I honestly have to say it was the best experience I have ever had at a Doctors office. His staff was extremely nice and helpful, they made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Blitz came and greeted me before surgery. Walked me through the process on what was going to be done, and next thing I knew I was awake from surgery and feeling extremely grateful for what he was able to do for me. What he performed was practically perfect!!! Its about 2 months now since surgery and I'm already able to walk. This Doctor deserves 10 Stars!! Thank you Dr. Blitz, Thank you Alayna (Office Manager) Highly Highly Recommend.
Victoria Cleary
Victoria Cleary
05:23 23 Feb 22
Just amazed at Dr Blitz and his whole team! This was my first surgery in my life, so I was pretty hesitant and worried at what could possibly go wrong. I had moderate bunion pain when I recently took up running during covid (have had the bunion for at least 10-15 years with no pain) and realized it might be best to finally get that horrible looking thing on my foot taken care of! I had numerous consultations with other surgeons (who don't exactly tell you about the scars or other issues and are just in a rush to get you into surgery, so if you are not a surgery expert, you really don't think about it) - and then I found Dr Blitz. He was extremely honest with me about my situation (not the worst bunion in the world but was right at the point where surgery would be best) and explained everything in a very straight forward way, making me feel extremely confident (although I did question the fact that I could be walking straight after surgery!). Being my first surgery, I was extremely hesitant to put my foot (and life!) in anyone's hands, especially worried I may never run again - and while I had read plenty of wonderful reviews about him, it still took me a while to finally make a decision to go ahead. I really wish I had done it sooner! Dr Blitz and his team were absolutely fantastic and the level of customer service and general care and calmness they provided me was on another level. The Surgery went perfectly and ..yes I was on my feet walking out of the office, and on a stationary bike and doing weights within less than two weeks later! No cast made it so much easier to get on with my life and continue doing the things I love. Nearly 5 months after surgery now and I ran over 20 miles last week and my foot feels fantastic! I can hardly see any scarring and am just amazed at his work! Thank you Dr Blitz and the team - for looking after my foot and getting me back to pain free running! I don't know how anyone else is still in business! I may have another bunion that's calling your name hopefully one day soon!!!
Heather Akerson
Heather Akerson
21:55 18 Feb 22
Amazing bedside manner, staff and results! My son is doing fantastic after a tarsal coalition repair. Thank you all!
Yolanda Navarro
Yolanda Navarro
07:05 18 Feb 22
We highly recommend Dr. Blitz for tarsal coalition. Not only is he the bunion King, but a tarsal coalition King. He was truly a blessing to our family and changed my sons life to be pain free. We looked for other doctors who did not make us comfortable with his condition like dr blitz did. He let us know right from the start his experience in tarsal coalition and gave us comfort and confidence knowing he would try his best to help my son. He also has a great personality and great sense of humor which made my son feel very comfortable and gain his trust immediately. His staff were all very helpful and welcoming to there facility. They provided us with great customer service, friendliness and of course a great sense of humor as well. If you are looking for the right foot doctor and need a great experience doctor go to doctor blitz. He is amazing and will do his best to help you and find the best outcome for you. His dedication to his patients is like no other. We were able to reach out to him any time for questions and needs. Definitely like no other doctor out there. Look no more!! Thank you To Dr. Blitz and his amazing team for all the help in my sons path to his recovery ❤️‍🩹
Niketa Noreiga
Niketa Noreiga
18:41 11 Feb 22
I had very painful bunions on both my feet. After being told by another doctor that it was not that bad and I would have to live with it, I was genuinely thankful when I contacted Dr. Blitz and his team.I did my consultations virtually as I lived in the Caribbean and traveled to the US to have the surgery. Dr. Blitz and his team were very professional and always available to answer all my questions and alleviate any concerns about what I considered major surgery.Arriving at the office, I was greeted with such warmth by Chelsea, the Office Manager. In addition to Dr. Blitz, she was one of the persons on the team who ensured that I felt comfortable about the procedure and took care of all the administrative needs necessary. Before my surgery began, she provided me with everything needed to ensure a comfortable recovery process.My surgery was a success, and although I did both feet, I was able to fly three days after my surgery. Walking from the next day was generally pain-free once I took my medicine. The recovery period went smoothly, and I virtually continued my post-surgery follow-ups.From the first day speaking to Dr. Blitz, he gave me hope, and in the end, I can confidently say he has made my day-to-day life so much easier. I am free of all pain in my feet, continue to live a very active lifestyle, and last but not least, I am back to wearing heels 🙂
Mary Zimmy
Mary Zimmy
14:29 12 Jan 22
Peter Corbitt
Peter Corbitt
19:36 05 Jan 22
Dr. Blitz and his staff were amazing. I had bunions on both feet which we’re getting worse. He removed them both at the same time. I must say I was nervous to be in recovery from both simultaneously but his procedure was as pain free as possible.I was able to recover quickly and I am very happy I did it. My feet feel so much better and I feel I can do more now than I was able to before.Thank you,Peter Corbitt
Beth McIlvaine
Beth McIlvaine
04:59 14 Dec 21
I am more than 100% satisfied with all aspects of my surgical journey. He and his staff are extremely personable and comforting through the entire process. I confidently recommend Dr. Blitz for your foot surgery needs! Before and after pics:)
Tatyana Kaykova
Tatyana Kaykova
20:42 05 Oct 21
I had a big bunion on my left foot, and Dr. Blitz has done a phenomenal job. He is extremely knowledgeable, wonderful, caring, kind and attentive doctor. Thanks to him I was able to walk, dance, jump, run in a short period of time. Never experienced pain and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend him to anybody who has issues with bunions or foot related issues. Dr. Blitz is truly the BUNION KING!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Jami Loh
Jami Loh
21:47 08 Sep 21
Dr. Blitz and his staff are very thoughtful and responsive. As a patient, one knows that Dr. Blitz and his team strive to provide the best care. I am so pleased with my procedure that I wish I would have had the surgery 10 years ago but it took 10 years to find the perfect team.
Molly Sabas
Molly Sabas
16:45 20 Aug 21
Dr. Blitz is the BEST! I had a bunion (named Sheila) that had been with me since childhood. I was deathly afraid of having surgery to correct her since all of the Doctors I spoke to said it would be a 12 month recovery and I am a very active person. Dr. Blitz promised walking right after surgery and a full recovery in three months, and he delivered! Anyone that is hemming and hawing over this, go to Dr. Blitz!
Joann DelGuidice
Joann DelGuidice
22:18 01 Jul 21
I was searching for a foot (bunion) surgeon for quite some time - I was told more than once that I would have to wear a boot for six weeks and I would not be able to walk or drive after surgery without crutches. Then to my surprise my sisters friend found Dr.Blitz and shared her story. I immediately made an appointment for a consultation and before I left my appointment with Dr. Blitz, I had scheduled two surgeries. I am happy to say I had both feet done (bunion surgery) 1 month apart and couldn't be more happier. Yes, I walked out of surgery with a surgical shoe... NO BOOT, NO CAST, NO CRUTCHES!!!!! Dr. Blitz provided EXACTLY what he said he would during my consultation. In addition, his staff in particular Cheer went above and beyond to make each and every visit friendly and comforting. The nursing staff at the surgical center were extremely compassionate and accommodating and made each surgery a "walk" in the park.....
Jodi Keenan
Jodi Keenan
15:07 30 Jun 21
My experience with Dr. Blitz and his awesome team was amazing. Not only is he rightfully crowned the “Bunion King” for his innovative and significantly less invasive bunionectomy procedure, but his attentive bedside manner is further enhanced by the communication and caring of his team! Special shoutouts to Dr. Wong, Cheer and Alayna - I feel as lucky as Dr. Blitz is to have had the opportunity to work with you to fix my bunion! If, like me, you finally have had enough of your bunions, you owe it to yourself to consider this fine practice.
Janet Rhein
Janet Rhein
17:27 24 Jun 21
I am so happy that I found Dr. Neal Blitz. I had suffered with severe bunions on both feet, as well as hammer toes and a second toe that crossed over my big toe, for many years. I knew I wanted to get them fixed, but was afraid to, after hearing some scary stories about bunion surgery and the outcomes. Dr. Blitz was very patient with my concerns, and I felt that I had made the right choice. As promised, I was able to walk immediately after both surgeries, which I had one month apart. I had very little pain, and the recovery after each surgery went very well.I had another recent surgery on a tailor's bunion, and that also went perfectly. My feet look beautiful! I highly recommend Dr. Blitz - he worked wonders on my feet!
Esther Hazan
Esther Hazan
21:13 01 Jun 21
Vickie Sargent
Vickie Sargent
16:19 31 May 21
Beyond the best. The customer relations of Dr. Blitz's office was more than I could have expected. Alayna was always cheerful, responsive and prepared. Dr. Blitz's patience explaining the procedure put me at ease.I flew in and they accommodated to the time of my pre-op meeting.Dr. Blitz is fully present during consultations, attentive, and follows through. He speaks in layperson's language and wields a sense of humor rare in my experience dealing with doctor's. I appreciated that.Days, weeks, and months after my surgery Dr. Blitz answered my many questions. My feet look 100% better, my "foot esteem" has improved, and I am back to wearing shoes I wore prior to the the procedure.Don't hesitate. Have your feet taken care of. You'll be glad you did.
Terence Archie
Terence Archie
17:32 28 May 21
I truly can’t imagine a more satisfying process given the complexity of the procedure. Dr. Blitz and his team helped me transition into a place of balance and confidence. When I look at my feet today, I’m just astonished that such a thorough transformation has taken place!
paige panzner-kozek
paige panzner-kozek
18:48 13 May 21
Dr. Blitz is the most comprehensive and dedicated foot doctor I have met. I researched over a decade, waiting for the US to have more modern bunion treatments, as found overseas. He is the REAL DEAL. Every aspect of my surgery and recovery he anticipated and explained and within 6 months, he was right, I didn't remember any of it. It was that good. The team he has is professional, helpful and it was truly a terrific experience.
Susan Adams
Susan Adams
22:50 11 May 21
Dr. Blitz is very professional, calm, confident and was always pleasure to talk with. He performed magic on both of my feet. Explained my surgeries in detail to me, so I knew what to expect. The recovery and transformation were amazing. Still amazed I walked by myself immediately after having foot surgery. Highly recommend!
Tonnek Greene
Tonnek Greene
20:35 11 May 21
Anele Slezinger
Anele Slezinger
18:51 11 May 21
Dr. Blitz is the best podiatrist. He corrected my bunion in summer 2020. I recently went to the beach and my toes looked beautiful in my sandals. I have no pain at all. You can hardly tell I've had a bunion surgery because there are no scars. I cannot thank him enough. I highly recommend him.
Madisen Siegel
Madisen Siegel
21:27 16 Apr 21
Dr. Blitz truly is the Bunion King! He's an incredible surgeon that can fix even the most distorted bunions. His procedure is innovative and makes recovery so much more doable - no more waiting 6 months for each foot to heal. I highly, highly recommend using him if you have bunions!
Susan Ritter
Susan Ritter
18:35 02 Apr 21
I can’t thank Dr. Blitz enough for making me feel great about my foot as I have always been self conscious of my bunion. This was my second foot surgery as the one prior was completed the old way with a large scar on the top of my foot and this time you can’t even see where the incision was made. This recovery was so different as I was able to walk on my foot right away and was back to myself very quickly. I would highly recommend Dr Blitz if you are thinking of Bunion surgery as the outcome is incredible and he makes you feel so comfortable through it all.
K. Berman
K. Berman
16:02 18 Mar 21
After searching for two years to find a doctor to do something about my foot pain, I finally found Dr. Blitz. He repaired a tarsal coalition and a split tendon in my left foot. He is highly skilled and a passionate doctor who takes time to explain everything. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Blitz!
Tiffani Miley
Tiffani Miley
21:41 13 Jan 21
Dr. Blitz is an amazing doctor! I am so happy with my end results. My feet do not look like the same feet. My recovery has been great. It has been 3.5 months since my surgery on my left foot and 2.5 months since my right one. I only experienced pain the first 3-4 days after each surgery with very little down time. His staff is amazing. Alayna is very responsive and answers all of your questions. They call the evening before surgery to make sure you know what to expect and then on the day of surgery they go over things again so if you have last minute questions they can answer them. The follow-up is great and I walked out after each surgery with shoes on and a little cane, not the big boots and scooters that you see a lot of people with. I was able to take care of myself immediately. I also have minimal scarring, no big cuts on the top of my feet. I would highly recommend Dr. Blitz to anyone who is considering surgery.It's been a great experience.
Monique Pearl
Monique Pearl
17:50 30 Dec 20
Dr. Neil blitz is the surgeon you want for your bunion surgery if you want the best results and fastest recovery. The minimally invasive “Blitz” procedure allowed me to put standing pressure on my foot immediately after the procedure, and allowed me a great deal of mobility and independence during my recovery. The healing process is extremely fast compared to the conventional surgery and the small incisions healed so well that after seven weeks you can barely see them. I had the surgery done in November 2020 during COVID-19 restrictions and experienced no difficulties. I was able to travel by plane alone to and from the surgery center, using only a cane on my way home. The staff are amazingly accommodating and stayed in close contact with me throughout the process. The hardware is completely undetectable externally, as I can’t see or feel any unusual bumps or stiffness. This procedure was life changing, as my foot looks and feels completely normal now, and I’m walking in my sneakers only six weeks after surgery. Prior to surgery, my bunion was causing my knee to swing to the inside, and my hip was out of alignment, causing back discomfort as well. But after Dr. Blitz’s bunion surgery, my entire body-posture is now lined up normally and I walk straight and upright with no more knee, hip, or back discomfort. I owe Dr. Blitz more than I can express, as my quality of life is now an amazing opportunity for me to resume my sports and outdoor activities, as well as experiencing the comfort and ease of daily living at work and at home. Thank you Dr. Blitz for making every day of my life full of happiness and giving back to me the joy of living!
Annette Sciascia
Annette Sciascia
13:57 09 Oct 20
I had both my left and right foot surgeries with Dr Blitz. From day one I had nothing but a first class experience with a doctor who is so competent and an innovator in his field. He made me feel comfortable the very first time I met him in the office and discussed my options with him. Of course I opted for the surgical procedure that changed my life. I had arthritis in both feet and could barely walk. I had pain every day for at least 5 years. I never found anyone who I trusted to take care of me, until Dr Blitz. How do you thank someone who gave me back my life!!!! He truly did and I am so grateful to have found him and his wonderful staff. First class care from beginning to end!! Thank you again Dr. God Bless you!! Annette Sciascia.
Mary Grace
Mary Grace
12:22 28 Jul 20
The bunion surgery was life changing for me. It was pain free from beginning to the end and left me completely free of my previous discomfort. My only regret is not having done it sooner.
Solangia Adorno Jones
Solangia Adorno Jones
03:21 01 Jul 20
Had a very good experience with Dr. Blitz. Went into surgery feeling confident and comfortable about the procedure. I am happy with the results. Dr. Blitz is a genuine person.
John Robinson
John Robinson
19:45 23 Jun 20
Dr. Blitz is an amazing surgeon, doctor, and person. He runs his practice with integrity and professionalism is unmatched. The quality of his work is exceptional and instructions for post op care are great. He made this a seamless procedure and even canceled a major trip due to an unforeseen issue that only he could rectify. I definitely recommend.
Angela Esposito
Angela Esposito
14:47 21 May 20
My mom and I met him today, he is amazing! My surgery is confirmed for a June and he made me feel comfortable and completely at ease. Definitely not worried about a thing after meeting him. Can’t wait to see the final result. Oh and by the way, his office is beautiful! He didn’t rush us at all and was extremely knowledgeable. Thank you Dr. Blitz! See you soon :)Also, shout out to Alayna (who works for him) she could not be anymore helpful. I email and call her with a ton of questions but she is so nice about it. Totally appreciate all her help!! 🙂
Marc Turkel
Marc Turkel
22:53 19 Mar 20
It's not often I share photos of my feet, I always thought they were the worst part of physical being. Finally, my bunions got so bad, I couldn't wear sneakers or boots, even dress shoes. Below you can see my before and after (3 months after surgery) pictures. Boy, my right was really bad. I had them both done at the same time because a) I travelled to Beverly Hills from Seattle to have this done and b) Dr. Blitz' surgery protocol is less invasive and cuts healing time in half. I am thrilled with my results. See the photos for yourself. I'm also thrilled with the process, the facilities are modern, new and clean. The support staff is both friendly and patient with the patient (and patient's spouse, lol). The follow up, even though I'm in a different city, is scheduled in advance and each call very helpful. My referral to a local Doctor worked out really well too. I can't recommend Dr. Blitz enough. You will have an alternate procedure whose efficacy is a proven entity. I'm about 90% back to normal and in a matter of 2-3 weeks, I won't be thinking about this at all.
Judith Murphy
Judith Murphy
11:46 02 Mar 20
For many years I suffer great discomfort with both of my feet. Having to deal with my bunions getting worse & was always afraid to have my feet fix. I heard horrible stories that kept me from going forward to even considering surgery but I always prayed that one day I will find a foot surgeon that would create a noninvasive surgery and minimal or no pain. I never gave up the thought that I would find my surgeon, Dr. Neal Blitz. To me he was an answer to prayer.On my first visit to Dr. Neal Blitz, he explained the procedure of his creation, Bunionplasty. I couldn't believe that my prayers was being answered. I had to pinch myself to make sure this was real. He answered all my concerns with such care. I felt so at ease and couldn't wait to have my surgery immediately.Upon arriving at Dr. Neil Blitz Beverly Hill Surgery Center I was super impressed of his state of the art surgical place and the top of the line professional staff. I was so well taken care of from the beginning, during and after surgery. Once the surgery was over I couldn't believe I had NO pain and was able to walk right away. My recovery was super successful. I can't believe that I am able to do the things I couldn't do for years. I highly recommend Dr. Neil Blitz and his high end professional staff. It has been the best experience in my life. This is one happy patient. Attached is a picture of me a day after surgery walking getting ready to travel back to New York.
Jean Marie OMallon
Jean Marie OMallon
01:35 13 Feb 20
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Blitz. He fixed my bunion and two hammer toes. I was able to walk during the whole recovery. There was no cast and no crutches! My foot looks amazing! There is minimal scarring for which I am thrilled about as well. I can now wear any shoes I want without my bunion bulging out and being embarrassed about it! Go and see Dr. Blitz to fix your bunion. You won’t be disappointed!
heather perlman
heather perlman
21:19 11 Feb 20
Amazing. I had a bunion removed 20 years ago and it was a wildly different experience. Dr. Blitz left me with 2 tiny scars, no cast, no boot, and I walked out of surgery. I had full range of motion some 6-8 weeks after surgery. If you have bunions, just get them dunion.
Bonnie Heckman
Bonnie Heckman
00:13 10 Feb 20
One of the best Doctors! He made me feel very confident in his services. I had bunion surgery and he spent lots of time explaining what he was going to do and follow up after surgery was great too. I never met a doctor who loved his job as much as Dr Blitz. Always upbeat, patient and personable. My surgery and recovery went great! I would recommend Dr Blitz to anyone who needs foot surgery.
dawn giaka
dawn giaka
22:58 01 Feb 20
If you are in need of a foot surgeon, look no further than Dr. Blitz. I have been a patient in both the New York and Beverly Hills offices. No matter where you are located, Dr. Blitz's expertise and skill is worth the travel. Do not entrust your foot care needs to anyone else. Dr. Blitz takes the time to thoroughly evaluate your specific foot condition and devise a customized plan of care to meet your needs.
Anne E
Anne E
12:28 30 Jan 20
If a chance Google search has led you to Dr. Blitz, I can assure you, you need look no further. After many years of suffering pain from arthritis in both big toes, I finally found the right person to help me. From the moment of my first consultation, I felt sure Dr. Blitz was the expert I was looking for. Now, six weeks after having surgery for Hallux rigidus on both feet in December, I know I was right. I was able to walk out of my surgery and the recovery has been smooth. Even my physical therapist marvels at how speedy my progress has been. I was able to return to work in two weeks time and am walking the halls of my school normally at this point. I am very grateful to Dr. Blitz for what will certainly be a big life change.Dr. Blitz's skill is one reason to consult with him, but beyond that, he is simply the kindest, most professional doctor you will find. There is no stress in any aspect of his service. Appointments run smoothly, calls or emails are always returned, issues are dealt with right away. Beyond that, every person you encounter is caring and helpful. For example, one of my compression devices wasn't working properly and Alayna dropped a replacement off on her way home, though it was late. The normal stress and aggravation of coping with health procedures is simply not a factor with Dr. Blitz. Whatever your needs, make an appointment, and I feel sure you will be on a path to making your life better. You will not find a higher quality doctor anywhere.
Stevie Whitton
Stevie Whitton
09:13 26 Jan 20
A work related injury caused hammer and cross over toes to my right foot. After many years of discomfort and binding my foot with tape each day to relieve the pain, I decided to search worldwide for an expert Orthopaedic surgeon. New Zealand Ortho’s lacked the experience and were unable to offer any suggestion for a successful outcome, short of amputating my toes. This was not my option. I viewed a blog on Dr. Neal Blitz website. It showed the exact same problem as I had. A Skype call followed. After some months and much due diligence, I made the decision, Dr. Neal Blitz would be my preferred choice for surgery. The fee was paid and paperwork completed. Cheer and Alayna are the best girls ever. Super friendly, reassuring, funny with bubbly personalities and expertly proficient in their tasks. I love them to bits. XXXX. A 12hr flight across the Pacific Ocean, a pre-op meeting and time had arrived to go under the knife and fix the foot forever. Dr Neal Blitz is the most friendly surgeon I’ve met. Neal is expertly proficient, efficient and hugely knowledgeable with next level surgical skills . Oh and like his girls, exudes a very bubbly personality. Surgery facilities are top notch. With two K-wires installed to hold my toes together during recovery, I was able to walk 5kms around Beverly Hills two days later. My final exercise two days before surgery was a 16km walk from LAX to Dr. Neal Blitz surgery. In summary, I am super stoked with Neal and his teams service, care and expertise. As an expression of my appreciation to Neal and his team and if I get back over to the USA, I’ll bring over some succulent Kiwi red wine. Neal likes red wine.Steve Whitton, New Zealand.
Herb Rogove
Herb Rogove
21:16 24 Jan 20
After doing my homework I selected Dr. Neal Blitz to do my bunion surgery. I can say that my due diligence paid off as the result has been extraordinary. I was looking for a minimally invasive procedure and one that would not keep me at bed rest for too long. Dr. Blitz reassured me and I, with caution and prudence, could weight bear immediately after surgery. Additionally, his staff is superb. They are well informed and always ready to answer any question. Well done, Alayna and Cheer. Post-operative instructions were succinct, and a video clearly displayed the suggested exercises. All the tools were provided to you which made the experience as easy as possible.Dr. Blitz not only has superb clinical skills, but his bedside manner was outstanding. Always ready to answer questions and he also provides answers to questions you may not have anticipated. The office and facility for the surgery is state of the art, clean, and comfortable. Without hesitation and enthusiastically, I highly recommend Dr. Neal Blitz as THE podiatric physician and surgeon to use.
RaeDawn
RaeDawn
23:20 22 Jan 20
I was nervous for many reasons to proceed with this surgery. However Dr. Blitz and the ladies that work with him , especially Cheer were super helpful and constantly explained everything from paper work to the procedure. Dr. Blitz was always kind and thorough on each of my visits before surgery and after surgery. I’ve heard a ton of horror stories about bunion surgery. When I googled top bunion docs Dr. Blitz was 1st to pop up! If you’re looking look NO FURTHER! I honestly never had pain, even after the first few days after surgery I felt good. No crutches or huge boot. I was able to go back to work as a makeup artist within 2 weeks after surgery. I was back in my regular shoes by the 2nd or 3rd month and my heels I was back in by 5/6 months. Choose Dr. Blitz, your feet WILL thank you!
Don Tipton
Don Tipton
19:08 22 Jan 20
I approached Dr. Blitz to correct a previous failed bunionectomy, which he addressed with his Bunionplasty procedure with osteotomy. The results have been exceptional.Though knowing that I'd had a procedure before, he patiently explained the differences with his Bunionplasty technique, and ensured I understood. He and his staff always responded quickly to any questions, and went out of their way to accommodate my schedule when I was stranded overseas by a typhoon.I could walk a few days after the operation, and follow ups always conveyed a clear understanding of the healing process. Now, three months later, the incision has faded to a hairline and I'm enjoying cycling tens of miles a week again.I can't recommend Dr. Blitz, his staff, and his innovative Bunionplasty procedure enough. My foot looks and feels better than it has in over a decade.
jennifer arfa
jennifer arfa
02:19 22 Jan 20
Dr Blitz's work is amazing. The incisions are small, you're walking immediately, healing is fast. His care and attention were the best.
Chana Shields
Chana Shields
18:33 16 Jan 20
I had a terrific experience with Dr. Blitz. He performed a bunionplasty on my right foot which was very successful. There is really no scarring - you can hardly see the incision - my foot looks great! I am 8 weeks post-op and really pleased with the results. I was able to walk out of the surgical facility right after the surgery and had minimal pain. Dr. Blitz and his staff were really nice and helpful and always available.
Robert Hudson
Robert Hudson
04:13 17 Dec 19
My wife suffered for years with painful bunions that hindered her once active lifestyle. Our time away on vacation was limited to short painful walks due to her incapacitating condition. Dr. Blitz provided an option that would restore her mobility and end the pain without the unwanted scarring that often accompanies this type of surgical process. He explained everything in great detail and guided us through the decision making process while focusing on her goals. She had the surgical procedure performed in the morning and was released that afternoon; she was walking! Her feet now look beautiful and we are spending our time planning our many trips.... With long walks and dancing. It is simply amazing! Thank you Dr. Blitz and his fine staff for making us feel like family and restoring the vitality we missed for so many years.Dr. Robert Hudson
Becky Hudson
Becky Hudson
04:04 17 Dec 19
I cannot tell you how much my bunions hurt me for so many years. Work was painful and I could hardly wait to get home and take off my shoes; the pain forced me to an early retirement. When we went on vacations and outings, I found myself staying behind because of my painful bunions; I was truly limited and missed out on so much. I searched for many months to find a viable solution, the right doctor who could perform the right surgery for me, and that was Dr. Neal Blitz. He was open, supportive, and thorough in his evaluation of my condition and he proposed a surgical approach to relieve my pain. It has been six weeks since my surgery and I have been walking since the first day. Dr. Blitz and his staff are marvelous. He is a tremendous listener, and truly values his patients. My feet are now beautiful, well shaped, and I am looking forward to an active lifestyle with my husband and family. More to follow on the recovery of my feet and my life.
Eve Novick
Eve Novick
06:57 05 Dec 19
I have total confidence in Dr. Blitz, and would recommend him to anybody. Having had bunion surgery 3 months ago I now have a pretty foot with tiny scars that are obviously temporary. It's been an optimal experience.
Sharon Smith
Sharon Smith
22:29 22 Nov 19
I rarely if ever take the time to write reviews but feel that my experience with Dr. Blitz has been so positive that a review was necessary. I have suffered with painful, unsightly bunions for years and have tried to avoid surgery because of all the negatives normally associated with bunion surgery. I have done extensive research on procedures and different surgeons and until I found Dr. Blitz I was not comfortable undergoing surgery. Immediately upon my initial consultation I felt that I was going to be in good hands and was impressed with his innovative procedures that provided for less down time. His office staff have been exceptionally professional and courteous. Dr. Blitz thoroughly explained surgery procedures, made sure my questions were answered, and was readily available by phone or text post surgery. At this time I am six weeks post surgery having had moderate to large bunions removed from both feet at the same time and a tailors bunion removed from the left foot as well. I was walking unaided the night I came home, driving at two weeks, and wearing sneakers this week. For me getting both feet done at the same time was the right decision and I am beyond grateful to Dr. Blitz for his expertise.
Joanna Manesis Berger
Joanna Manesis Berger
16:38 05 Nov 19
Dr. Blitz performed a bunionectomy on my left foot in November 2016 and I'm extremely happy with the results (the scar is barely visible!!).From the start, Dr. Blitz made me feel confident about the procedure plan and on the day of surgery was able to keep me calm and relaxed (which is incredibly difficult to do!)I literally walked out of surgery (with a cane) and was able to begin physical therapy about 2 weeks post-op; which sped up my recovery time. My physical therapist was shocked that I was mobile so quickly after surgery and was even more impressed by the beautiful, yet minimal scar. Dr. Blitz is a true master of his art!I highly recommend Dr. Blitz and his staff. My overall experience from start to finish was seamless. His staff is always accommodating, even on short notice and takes the time to explain procedures, cost and insurance process (in laymen's terms).
Ive Nunez
Ive Nunez
14:48 18 Oct 19
Dr. Blitz is an exceptional surgeon. My case was very challenging, however, Dr. Blitz operated on me with results that far exceeded my expectations. The office staff is very professional and courteous. If you need a podiatrist don't hesitate to see Dr. Blitz, I promise you won't be disappointed.
Diana Hernandez
Diana Hernandez
23:04 30 Aug 19
Let me start by saying, if you’re looking for a foot surgeon stop here. Dr. Blitz is amazing. My daughter had been suffering for months with pain related to a rare, tarsal coalition condition. I, as a mother, was at the end of my rope trying to find a solution for my daughters pain. I did my research and came across Dr. Blitz. We met with him shortly after I called the office. He immediately put us at ease with his knowledge of the condition. Surgery was scheduled and it couldn’t have gone any smoother. Cheer, the office manager was so helpful and amazing with any questions we had. I’m writing this 7 weeks after my daughters surgery, she is pain free and walking again and we couldn’t be more thrilled. Thank you Dr. Blitz for an amazing job. You are an amazing person who truly cares about your patients.
Johnna P
Johnna P
14:07 28 Aug 19
Dr.blitz is amazing and he truly is the bunion king of New York!!! I got both of my feet done and I had large bunions. My feet came out perfect. The transformation is unbelievable. I’m so happy with the results.
Diana Pesteanu
Diana Pesteanu
14:55 19 Aug 19
Dr Neal Blitz performed the most progressive surgical procedure available in the world, to repair my left foot bunion and overlapping second toe.When one looks at the X-ray films after surgery, it is simply a perfection of technological architecture , a piece of art.As a doctor, Dr. Blitz is extremely knowledgeable , dedicated to and caring for his patients.He was there for me throughout my healing.After surgery, I walked out of the operating room using a cane only, I started to see patients in my office at 2 weeks after surgery walking without support, and at 3 months I was allowed to resume my ballroom dancing !I am a doctor myself and I know when I see an exceptionally good doctor , this is Dr Neal Blitz!I am strongly recommending Dr Blitz to anyone needing bunion surgery, to be able to walk and dance again free of pain and deformities!
Kyanna Lewis Sabanoglu
Kyanna Lewis Sabanoglu
21:58 08 Aug 19
Dr. blitz is an amazing surgeon. He is highly skilled and has great bed side manner. He personally followed up with me after surgery on my toes and my toes healed without any issues.
Madeleine Karel
Madeleine Karel
21:10 22 Jul 19
Grateful to Dr. Blitz and his staff. I trusted him completely and 6 months post-surgery the bone is healed and I can walk for miles! Would absolutely recommend.
Karen
Karen
22:31 30 Jun 19
I had been considering having bunion surgery for about 10 years, but the doctors I had encountered used traditional methods. I didn’t want that long scar on top of the foot, especially since I have a lot of dark pigment in my skin and was concerned about permanent scarring. I was looking for a surgeon to cut on the inside of the foot, rather than on top.One day, I decided to “Google” non-invasive bunion surgery and Dr. Blitz’s website popped up. After investigating, I was intrigued by his methods and happy to discover his office was located in nearby Manhattan (I live on Long Island). So, I filled out the online inquiry, not expecting much. To my surprise, I received a call the next day from the office manager, Cheer, and booked a consultation.Arriving at the Fifth Avenue office, I was immediately impressed. The office was very well run, clean, orderly and the staff was very professional. Then I met the man in the blue scrubs. Dr. Blitz was immediately likeable, explained the procedures thoroughly and answered my questions completely. I decided this was my guy!We booked the surgeries 3 weeks apart. The plan was a bunionectomy and a hammer toe fix on the right foot, first and then the same procedures on the left foot, with the addition of a Tailor’s bunion fix.The Surgery Center, where the procedures were performed, was equally as impressive. It was efficient, organized and “eat off the floor” clean. The staff there is amazing, as well. I was treated like a princess and they made me feel at ease. I was weight bearing immediately after each surgery and returned to work 10 days later (I’m a teacher).Well, it’s now 4 months since my first surgery and I couldn’t be happier. The incisions are tiny and on the inside of my feet, better than I had imagined. In retrospect, I would definitely make the same choice. I can’t believe how good my feet look and feel! I’m bunion free and wearing sexy sandals.Dr. Blitz and his entire staff have my utmost gratitude for their kindness, patience, skill and expertise. He truly is the “Bunion King”.
Gail Grozalis
Gail Grozalis
17:07 15 Jun 19
Dr. Blitz performed bunion surgery on my right foot approximately four months ago. I am SO happy with the results; foot feels great! Minimal to no pain post surgery and very smooth recovery. My physical therapist said it's the best and fastest bunion surgery recovery she has ever seen. Office staff was nice. Very happy i decided to have Dr. Blitz do my surgery. No regrets!
Rubi Rogers
Rubi Rogers
10:07 15 May 19
Prior to hearing about Dr. Blitz I had been in excruciating pain for over 3 decades in my left ankle. I couldn’t walk, or jog or stand for even a few hours.After seeing a local Orthopedic surgeon who advised I consider a career change (I have to stand up all day long); I searched the Internet in frustration for better advice and discovered Dr. Blitz. My first discussion was with Cheer who was great and she set up a time for me to chat with Dr. Blitz.I was super impressed the very first time I spoke with Dr. Blitz. Finally, someone who understood and could offer a “REAL” solution. I asked if I could expect about 80% relief after surgery (which at the time I considered pretty darn good). Then he said the words that I never thought I would ever hear… He said” I can relieve your pain by 100%, everything that you do today that causes pain will no longer cause pain after surgery”.Dr. Blitz and I had that conversation February of 2017. By November of the same year he performed the surgery. Everything he said came to pass. Dr. Blitz is a God-send. I have prayed for years to be pain free and I am so thankful Jesus Christ lead me to him and used him to give me back my life! I have lost 30 pounds and counting. (Dr. Blitz, I’m working on getting you that marathon finish line photo!) I no longer grind my teeth at night and my entire demeanor is lighter. I never thought I would ever know what a pain free life felt like! Best advice I can give anyone is to call Dr. Blitz… don’t wait!Thank you Dr. Blitz!
Jill Paley Cohen
Jill Paley Cohen
02:34 18 Apr 19
Dr. Blitz did a Bunion and Hammertoe surgery on my right foot. I am so pleased with the results. Dr. Blitz was the perfect choice for my surgery. Dr. Blitz thoroughly explained the procedure and patiently answered all my questions and reassured me every step of the way. He was never too busy to return a call or a text whenever I had a question or concern. His staff is very accommodating and helpful. I consider myself very lucky to have selected Dr. Blitz to perform my foot surgery. Thank you Dr. Blitz!
Jill V.
Jill V.
18:35 28 Mar 19
Dr. Blitz performed the Bunionplasty® procedure (plastic surgery for bunions) on my both feet. I was able to have the two surgeries done within 2.5 weeks as his modern technique allowed me to walk right after surgery without casts or crutches. Only a post-surgical shoe was required for 6 weeks (just found out that chunky sandals are fashionable nowadays 😉). I was able to walk around the apartment right away and took the ferry and subway to see Dr. Blitz for my follow-up appointment 9 days after surgery. My overall experience was outstanding and this is why:1. During consultation Dr. Blitz explains the procedure in an understandable and calming way to take away any worries2. He performs the surgery perfectly with just tiny incisions that will soon fade away3. Dr. Blitz follows-up on you post surgery and is very responsive whenever you have questions or concerns4. The result is amazing – the feet look aesthetic again and walking isn’t a problem at all5. He takes his job and responsibilities very serious and you feel being in the best hands all the timeTo me these are the most important reasons that really makes Dr. Blitz the “Bunion King”. I can highly recommend him and his great team.I got #blitzed – hope you will too! 😊
Dee V
Dee V
20:42 14 Mar 19
I went to Dr. Blitz for a tear in my peroneal tendon located on my right ankle which caused me constant pain when i walked. Dr. Blitz performed peroneal tendon repair surgery in September of 2018. It is now almost 6 months later and even though it has been a slow recovery I'm very happy with the results. It is great walking pain free. Great Dr. and staff.
Ada Clapp
Ada Clapp
21:27 04 Mar 19
Dr. Blitz changed my life. He performed double bunion surgery on me about 5 years ago. At that time, I couldn't walk two blocks without intense pain. After the surgery, I could walk, exercise, do yoga and ballet barre classes--all without pain. He is a wonderful caring doctor. His office manager, Cheer, is incredibly nice and helpful. They really care. I had been to 3 other doctors for consultations before Dr. Blitz and none of them inspired confidence. Neal is a godsend.
Kira Rosamilia
Kira Rosamilia
18:15 21 Feb 19
He is an amazing doctor, hands down the best foot doctor/surgeon I've met! I had both of my feet done and I was up and walking within 2 days. He explained how I would feel after surgery and the phases of recovery, and he was 100% correct! I wish I didnt wait so long to have this procedure done, but in a way I'm glad I did my research and found Dr. Blitz and his amazing staff. I wouldn't want anyone else to do my procedure and I'm so pumped to have pain free and normal looking feet! I can finally go and get a pedicure without being embarrassed. I recommend him whole heartily and I wish I could rate him above a 5!
Fred L
Fred L
23:14 14 Feb 19
I was born with pronated feet (flat-footed) which meant I had a small arch. Over time, I developed bunions on both feet. Eventually they became arthritic and painful. That pain traveled to my ankles, knees, low back, even my neck. I started seeing a chiropractor for an unrelated back injury and he would perform muscle/balance testing on me. My balance was always off. He said if he gave me an adjustment, within 15 minutes after leaving I would be out of alignment again. This was due to lack of structural support on my feet. I have been wearing custom arch supports in all of my shoes and sneakers since my early 20’s. My body was super sensitive and if the arch supports were even the slightest bit off, my balance would be off as well.My podiatrist noted that I was losing range of motion in the big toe joint on both feet. He suggested I consider corrective surgery, and referred me to a highly regarded/well respected orthopedic foot surgeon in the area. I made an appt, and 2 months out was the earliest one I could get. After a Google Search, I came across Dr. Blitz website and was impressed with the results. I made an appt to see him as well for a consult. He has a very impressive resume, comes across as sincere and all around nice guy, and is very confident in his abilities. He said he could fix both of my feet at once, and I would be able to get around shortly thereafter. I left feeling confident but still wanted a 2nd opinion from the highly regarded surgeon. I saw him, and he told me he would only work on one foot and wait six months to fix the other foot. He told me any surgeon would be crazy to do both at once and I should not trust such a person. He said he has been doing the procedure for the last 20 years and he could perform it in his sleep if he needed. I made another appt to see Dr. Blitz and questioned him. He asked me if I would prefer a procedure which is 20 yrs old, or a modern one perfected by him, using newer methods. He raised a good point. I relayed the comment about a surgeon being crazy to perform both feet at once. Dr. Blitz said flat out, he is more talented at this, performs several surgeries often, and the way he does it offers shorter recovery times. It did not come across as brash but rather confident in his abilities. That made me feel safe.I had a Bunionplasty on both feet November 15th 2018. I will attach photos of before and after. You will see that all of my toes are now straight, I no longer have bunions, and the sides of my feet are flat. I hobbled around on crutches the first week but stayed off my feet for the majority of the time. Week 2 I was able to walk around but still required the crutches for support. By the 3rd week I was able to get around with just a cane. I still stayed off my feet as much as I could and kept them elevated to ensure the best possible recovery.In January I saw my Chiropractor again. He performed muscle/balance testing and for the first time EVER, I was completely steady on my feet. In his words, the surgeon was highly talented, did amazing work, and this procedure was Life-Changing for me as now I have firm structural support - even without wearing orthotics in my shoes.It’s worth noting, I went out of pocket for Dr. Blitz vs the highly regarded surgeon who was in-network. Today I am confident I made the right choice as this was worth every penny – both for the effectiveness and least amount of downtime. Tomorrow is my 3 month anniversary of the surgery and I am pain free and have 2 brand new feet. Thank you Dr. Blitz.
Gabrielle Zofchak
Gabrielle Zofchak
18:39 06 Feb 19
I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Blitz and his Staff! What an amazingly skilled and competent surgeon. I had a botched surgery on both feet 26 years ago, and I was sent away by many doctors that didn't feel that they could help me with the severe pain and disfigurement that I was suffering. Until I walked into Dr. Blitz's office. He had a very confident matter of fact way of speaking to me that was like a breath of fresh air. And he delivered! I truly Love Dr. Blitz because he really got me back on my feet and back in action. My only regret is that I didn't find him sooner! What an amazingly skilled and competent surgeon. I can't thank him enough for what he did for me.
Elizabeth Madison
Elizabeth Madison
13:55 13 Jan 19
Dr. Blitz is an outstanding surgeon. The care before, during and after surgery was exceptional by his whole team. I am now pain-free and was walking the day of my surgery.
Arlene Brown
Arlene Brown
22:11 09 Jan 19
On September 4, 2018, Dr. Blitz did a Bunion and Hammertoe surgery on my foot. This was the best experience I have ever encountered. I was able to walk out with just a cane after the surgery. On my two weeks follow up appointment when he removed the bandage I was amazed. The incisions was minimum and barely visible. I was very pleased, my whole experience was just wonderful. Dr. Blitz takes his time with you and explains the whole procedure. His staff is also amazing, Cheer and Julissa are just marvelous. They are very personable and helpful. They are also knowledgeable and very professional. I would recommend Dr. Blitz to everyone, believe me, you will not be disappointed he is the Master of Bunion Surgery and Foot Reconstruction.
Cher Parker
Cher Parker
14:12 08 Jan 19
One of the BEST podiatrists in NYC! Great and well experienced staff. I would never go to anyone else for foot surgery. My feet look perfect ❤!
Steve Johnson
Steve Johnson
00:58 01 Jan 19
My wife, Diane, took extensive measures to research bunion and hammertoe surgical options. Flying to NYC from VA to have surgery on both feet by Dr. Blitz and his caring staff was the best decision we could have made! The results exceeded our expectations. No post-surgical pain . . . virtually no scars . . . back playing Pickleball 3 months later. Thank you Dr. Blitz for your expertise and artistry provided in your minimally invasive foot surgery . . . the only way to go!!
Christine Putre
Christine Putre
03:15 27 Dec 18
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Blitz. My bunion surgery was a success and my recovery was much faster due to his advanced procedure. My feet look wonderful and are without pain. I highly recommend Dr. Blitz!
Ella Shimynova
Ella Shimynova
18:09 11 Dec 18
I want to express my sincere appreciation to Dr. Blitz for the surgery and professional care given to me. I had a wonderful experience when I had Bunionplasty and follow up visit to Dr. Blitz office. The staff wasincredibly friendly and professional. I highly recommend to visit Dr. Blitz if you need to do Bunionplasty.
Yael Heller
Yael Heller
20:18 05 Nov 18
I had bone spurs in my right foot with a bunion. I was incapable of flexing my foot without pain which meant i was unable to run distance (i had run 2 marathons prior). I'm about 12 weeks post surgery and just ran my first 5k after. While i still need to rebuild my fitness and speed, I was a still able to have a respectable finish. Dr. Blitz and his staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. Im happy with the results. I have 3 tiny scars, two of which my husband says he cannot see. I walked out of surgery and was on my feet the Monday after surgery and never off of them. I cannot thank Dr. Blitz and his staff enough!
Mae Eng
Mae Eng
17:48 26 Oct 18
When a friend heard that I was looking for a surgeon to consult with for foot problems, she was very happy to refer Dr. Neal Blitz, who had operated on her broken toe. She was extremely pleased with the results and the professionalism of Dr. Blitz and his staff. After consulting with two other podiatrists and then Dr. Blitz, I felt assured that Dr. Blitz was the right choice for me. At the end of March, I scheduled a bunion and hammer toe surgery for my left foot. The surgery was a great success; within a week, I was able to walk my dog and in May was able to participate in a 5K walk I signed up for earlier in the year and thought I would not be able to do. I was so happy with the results of my first surgery that I scheduled a second surgery for my other foot in July. Again within a week, I was able to walk my dog and again participated in a 4 mile walk in Central Park for the America Cancer Society. It’s been seven months since my first procedure and my feet are callous and pain free after many years of suffering and trying to find shoes that would be comfortable! Dr. Blitz really cared about me as a patient and his office manager even worked things out with my insurance company. Thank you, Dr. Blitz, for giving me a better quality of life!
Roberta Magdziak
Roberta Magdziak
17:45 06 Oct 18
My experience having Dr. Blitz surgically remove my bunion proved to be a worthwhile one. I now can wear any style shoe, work out at the gym without any pain and there was no scar left from the surgery!There was no need for crutches after the procedure and I walked out of the hospital wearing a special shoe which I wore for about 2 weeks. I would recommend Dr. Blitz's Bunionplasty to anyone suffering from unpleasant bunions.
Jennifer H
Jennifer H
16:27 04 Aug 18
I had bunion surgery on both feet 3 weeks apart. I won’t lie and say it was painless but Dr. Blitz was always available for calls during recovery time. I even text at 3 am due to pain and he answered right away with instructions that helped. It is now 5 months later and I am wearing heels again and running!
Sandy Gordon
Sandy Gordon
21:43 30 Jun 18
Pilar Douglas
Pilar Douglas
22:40 28 May 18
Should have done this years ago! I had two bunioneictomies within the last 7 months and regret not having done them earlier. I had heard that you need to be off your feet for months after having the surgery. Not true with the way Dr. Blitz does the surgery. Up and around the next day, taking care of my family and started wearing my gorgeous heels again. He is compassionate and straightforward. Always available to answer questions and the office staff is sweet, kind, funny and very respectful to people's busy schedules. I am wearing my Jimmy Choo's again - without pain!
Lib Sh
Lib Sh
05:20 12 May 18
I flew in from Washington to get my bunion surgery from Dr Blitz. I have nothing but praise for this man not only do I have a superb result but he has incredible bed side manner. I will continue to recommend him to anyone. After having several consultations from different doctors over the years and doing lots of research, I knew right away I found the right doctor when I found Dr Blitz. I knew with out a doubt he is by far the best podiatrist in the world based on his expertise. My experience was awesome to say the least. I will tell people don't hesitate to fly in from out of state, Dr Blitz and staff make the experience super easy and if you want the best foot Dr to work on your foot it is WORTH the trip and to get your foot done the right way for your specific foot. What is awesome is he doesn't do the same bunion surgery for everyone he looks at the problem and the anatomy of your foot and curtails a sort of custom surgery for you. He is cutting edge and way ahead of the game, and definitely a perfectionist both in his surgery and follow up care. As busy as Dr Blitz is he is incredibly timely at being available if you ever have a concern which is awesome and unheard of by any doctors I know. For bunion surgery he's even developed his own special implants to improve functionality of the foot! Recovery is super easy too, I got a walking shoe and was able to walk with a cane right away. My foot looks perfect he made VERY small incisions my scars will be so small if at all and I am feeling great! No more bunion pain! Thank you bunion king!!
Denise R. Farrah
Denise R. Farrah
19:59 15 Apr 18
I had a bunionectomy and hammer toe surgery last March. (2017). My experience was superb both at the office with Dr. Blitz and his staff, and at the hospital center where I had my surgery. He was very knowledgeable and patient while explaining the procedures, and always available post surgery when I had questions.The most amazing part was that there was very little scarring (and totally gone a year later), and I was walking in a small sneaker like boot within a couple of days .....and pain free!I would highly recommend having Dr. Blitz perform any surgeries on a foot or ankle, and would trust him 100%. A very rare find in a surgeon...Many thanks Dr. Blitz and staff!!!
Anne Siefken
Anne Siefken
23:48 24 Feb 18
It's been over a year since my bunion surgery with Dr. Blitz and my foot looks and, more importantly, feels like it did before a bunion ever developed. Truth be told, one or two nights after the surgery when the nerve block had worn off, I was in quite a bit of pain--but about three or four days later I was able to bear weight on my foot and walk without crutches. This is HUGE in the post bunion-surgery world. Dr. Blitz's bunionplasty technique only required me to take about eight days off from work, versus a few weeks. Once I returned to the office, I was in a soft shoe (not a boot) and walking with some challenges, but independently and without any aid.After a couple of months, I was a little concerned that my foot's swelling would never go down or look normal again. Dr. Blitz tempered my expectations: patience is a virtue, and totally necessary after this surgery. About four/five months post procedure, I was out of my sneakers and able to wear my normal shoes again, which felt like a huge accomplishment.In addition to the surgery itself, the payment/insurance process discussion with Dr. Blitz's office staff and the facility where I had the procedure done (Midtown Surgery) was second-to-none. I was so impressed with the way they managed it all and gave me the details I needed. Good customer service is so hard to come by these days, and I'm extremely grateful to Dr. Blitz and the staff who very effectively allayed my worries (both financial and pain).In sum, the surgery was completely worth it and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. A belated thank you to Dr. Blitz and staff!
Xiaogu Dong
Xiaogu Dong
17:44 24 Feb 18
Dr. Blitz is simply the best doctor I've ever met, and I feel lucky that he is my doctor for bunion surgery. I don't compliment someone as "the best" very easily, so I want to share my experience to explain why I give him such a high compliment. I hope sharing my experience could help someone in the future. First, he is world's top expert in the field of bunion surgery. When I say top expert, I mean he has published many journal articles on this subject, developed new method, created patent, and has done thousands of bunion surgeries in the real world. He is a top expert in both theoretical and practical sense in this field. Second, he is a super caring doctor. I'm a very meticulous person by nature, so I bothered him a lot of times (sometimes very late at night) after the surgery for some of my concerns and questions, and he always responds to my questions and concerns and give instructions and advices in minutes (except when he's in the surgery room). That's right, in minutes. I don't know how a well-known and super busy doctor like him manages to do that, but he did it. I truly feel he cares about the results of my surgery, and he's truly willing to use all his knowledge and resources to make sure that I get the best results. This is very rare these days. Third, he did, like he promised, gave me a fabulous/fantastic/amazing result that I'm extremely satisfied with (in all aspects). I feel truly grateful to Dr. Blitz's amazing surgery skills. Besides Dr. Blitz being an amazing doctor, one more thing amazing about Dr. Blitz's office is his staff members. Chere and Jalissa are super helpful with all the insurance instructions and are always very welcoming and super responsive. (Like many patients, I've also read every single review before I chose a doctor to visit, so I hope this review would help you make the right decision like I did.)
Stephanie Carola
Stephanie Carola
16:16 10 Jan 18
Dr. Blitz and his staff are wonderful! I never once felt rushed when speaking to him or to Cheer regarding my condition and procedure. I am finally relieved of the excruciating pain I've had for way too long. Wish I had found him sooner!
Doug Polifron
Doug Polifron
15:12 19 Oct 17
Dr. Blitz performed tarsal coalition surgery on our 14 year old daughter’s foot in February 2017. As parents, it was not an easy decision for us to make to have our daughter undergo foot surgery. When we first met Dr. Blitz, after researching and meeting with other doctors, we immediately felt confident and trusted him to do our daughter’s surgery. We chose Dr. Blitz because of his extensive experience as a foot surgeon, and his publications in several medical journals about the condition she had.Dr. Blitz is an exceptional doctor and surgeon. He truly cares about his patients and has a wonderful bedside manner. Dr. Blitz spent a lot of time explaining to us the surgery and how the surgery will help our daughter’s condition. We also like the fact that Dr. Blitz and his team have been performing surgeries together for a long-time. Also, Dr. Blitz’s office staff is outstanding, personable and knowledgeable. After surgery and he checked in several times with us and was truly caring it something we will never forget. Dr. Blitz would often call and text our daughter to check in to see how she was recovering. It’s been almost 8 months since the surgery, and our daughter’s foot/ankle is functioning as well as Dr. Blitz said it would. Our daughter is very pleased with the results! We highly recommend Dr. Blitz.
Susan Kranz
Susan Kranz
07:49 04 Oct 17
Carla Oliva
Carla Oliva
05:44 12 Sep 17
I'm currently on day 4th of my recuperation from surgery & feel better than ever! Dr. Blitz is the best! This surgery was not as bad as expected given the severity of my bunion.The swelling is the most painful part of this procedure but once that begun to subside, I felt relieved & grateful! Today I have been able to mobilize without a lot of pain and slowly put pressure back on the operated foot. I'm sure that following doctor's orders have helped me but Dr. Blitz has a gift. I am so happy I waited 20 years to find him! I researched the BEST & that's exactly who I got!
Katrina Mctigue
Katrina Mctigue
11:16 29 Jun 17
The best experience ever. I had very little pain and a quick recovery. I have a lot of flexibility in my big toe and able to wear any shoes, I want.Dr. Blitz and his staff are unbelievable. If your debating, stop and just go for it. You'll be really happy.
Jessica Joseph
Jessica Joseph
18:46 09 May 17
Dr. Blitz and his staff are the most professional team I have ever meet. Dr. Blitz, corrected my flat foot and removed my unbearable painful bunion. My surgery was a success and today I am back wearing my toe less shoes without feeling that people are steering at my foot. I first meet Dr. Blitz at Bronx Lebanon Hospital Center about five years ago. When I decided to have my foot surgery the Chief of the Orthopedics Dept. recommended Dr. Blitz for my surgery. Thank you no regrets I am so happy.
Melanie Meegan
Melanie Meegan
20:47 30 Apr 17
Dr. Blitz gave me the greatest gift of all - a pain-free life!! I had complete confidence in Dr. Blitz from the moment I met him; he put me completely at ease and made sure that I understood everything about my foot and how he was going to fix it. I now have two perfectly functioning, pain-free feet. I can't thank him enough and highly recommend him!!
david diaz
david diaz
15:55 17 Apr 17
Dr. Blitz repaired my Achilles tendon rupture and now I'm doing great. His staff is attentive. The office is beautiful and in a great location. Highly recommended.
Janina Latack
Janina Latack
04:25 29 Mar 17
I recommend Dr. Blitz highly and am very grateful that I found him. After consulting with an orthopedic foot and ankle surgeon and two podiatrists where I live, I flew to New York to consult Dr. Blitz. He was the only one who clearly and objectively explained the pros and cons of different options. He helped me choose the least-invasive procedure to remove a large bone spur on my right toe joint. I couldn't be happier with the result. I walk without pain and wear closed-toe shoes in comfort for the first time in years. Dr. Blitz listens, asks questions, and gives it to you straight. Although it took me two years to get up the courage to go through with the surgery, by the time I did, I had complete confidence in Dr. Blitz.Suggestion: Take charge of the process and the paperwork associated with your surgery, keep copies of everything, follow-up on details and requirements for the State of New York, and bring all documents with you on the day of surgery.
Next Reviewsjs_loader

Dr. Blitz is the leading international expert in minimally invasive bunion surgery.

16k+ Surgeries

Dr. Blitz has performed thousands of bunion and other foot and ankle surgery procedures.

20+ Years

With more than 20 years of expertise in bunion surgery, he’s renowned in his field.

50+ Global Cities

Loyal patients travel from all over the world to receive treatment through his Fly-In program.

Image of feet before and after severe bunion surgery

Before & After

Explore hundreds of pre- and post-op images, and see Dr. Blitz’s life-changing results for yourself.

Success Stories - Bunionplasty Patient Gina Tells Her Story

Believer Stories

Truly great surgeons inspire their patients to live their best lives and be the best version of themselves.

Schedule Your Consultation Today

You deserve to walk like yourself again.

It’s time to give yourself – and your feet – the life-changing benefit of the Dr. Blitz experience. Get moving again today.